My Words and Thoughts… Part 2; Wishes…

Nowadays, my world has been filled with dateless dates. Even when they try to stay, I tend to push them away.
Sometimes, I’d say to myself, “Just Be You”, but what if I am Myself and ‘Myself’ is not welcomed or appreciated?!

They say, “What doesn’t kill You only makes You stronger”, but they don’t realise that You don’t die physically. They don’t realise that there’ll be cases of emotional withering!

Sometimes, I wish life could go on smoothly, but if I’m going be sincere, I’d rather take the long, dry, narrow and dangerous path to great health, love, life and heaven than take the rosy, smooth and watery road that can lead You straight to purgatory!

Every body wishes for more good things in life. It is often said in Pidgin English, “Who no like beta ting? Make I see!”, meaning, “Who doesn’t love good things? Let me see?!”. But, when bad things happen, please, also note; Everything happens for a reason. The bad occurrences might just be a reminder that You should always appreciate Who and What You have before You lose them.

We all ain’t ‘totally flawless’, ’cause no matter how hard We try to conceal our faults, those hidden imperfections are always gonna to be there! You may try to hide them with make-ups; blushes and even fake smiles, but, all that’s definitely gonna fade away after a while. And then that concealed tale’s gonna be revealed and Your imperfections are gonna be open secrets!
The best thing You can do for Yourself is to find Somebody who loves You just the way You are. But Someone who loves You for You shouldn’t be looked for right?! So just wait for the right time and not only will You find Love, Love’s gon’ find You too!”
“It takes the right Person to see all Your faults and accept them by still loving You.”, they say.
They also say, “The right Person is one who tolerates Your bad habits and tries to correct You in the most peaceful way possible”.
It is also said that “The right Person will love You until You learn to love Yourself”.
-NeYo.
And I sincerely concur to all those definitions which have helped me in Concluding that;
“The right Person is Someone who ‘sees’, ‘knows’ and ‘accepts’ Your faults, Loves You ‘unconditionally’, until Your ‘Flaws’ and ‘Imperfections’ become ‘Flawless Perfections’!

Have a Great Week Folks!

©Valerie_Jo_Menake
@http://www.leriebitchie.worpress.com inc.
@lerie_menake
Ayatayamenake@gmail.com

Posted By Valerie Josephine Ekanem.

Leave a comment